I OH YOU

presents

DMA’S

‘FOR NOW’

.

.

.

I OH YOU are thrilled to present the title track from DMA’S forthcoming sophomore LP For Now which is due for release 27 Apr 2018 via I OH YOU.

‘For Now’ tears in with an anthemia guitar drum combo, and doesn’t relent. Following on from the huge success of previous singles, ‘For Now’ is an energising start to the second album from DMA’S. Juxtaposition to the sweeping production of Dawning’ and daydream-inducing lyrics of ‘In The Air’, this single is full throttle energy, intertwined with the exceptional pop writing DMA’S have become so well known for.

Tommy O’Dell’s vocal leads the charge of this mammoth sing along… “Lately we’ve lost control, of everything your bidding for you kick me down you set the score… I’m feeling low tonight, no I won’t be anymore, no we won’t be anymore.” The Sydney trio have a knack for infectious hooks that are impossible not to sing along too, ‘For Now’ is no exception.

DMA’S ARIA nominated, critically acclaimed debut LP Hills End (2016) set the bar high with an abundance of praise from around the world. The band’s debut single ‘Delete’ achieved gold status in Australia (35,000+ sales) in Feb 2017, following on from their much-loved cover of Cher’s ‘Believe’ performed for triple j’s Like A Version amassing over 4million views on YouTube, and charting at #6 in the Hottest 100 – the highest charting ‘Like A Version’ cover of all time.

DMA’S Sophomore LP For Now is scheduled for release 27 April 2017. If the remarkable success of their debut is anything to go by, it’s going to be huge 2018 for the trio.

.

DMA’S are:

Tommy O’Dell (vocals)

Johnny Took (guitars)

Matt Mason (guitarist and backing vocalist)

.

‘FOR NOW’ (SINGLE)
AVAILABLE

&

‘FOR NOW’ (ALBUM)
AVAILABLE FOR PRE-ORDER HERE

.

DMA’S

FOR NOW

TOUR

AUSTRALIA

JUNE 2018

Presented by I OH YOU, Falcona, Secret Sounds & triple j

.

GENERAL PUBLIC ON SALE NOW

via dmasdmas.com

.

Fri 1 Jun  The Tivoli, Brisbane  18+

Sat 2 Jun  Thebarton Theatre, Adelaide  Lic. All Ages

Sun 3 Jun  Metropolis, Fremantle  18+  (Public Holiday Eve)

Fri 8 Jun  Forum Melbourne, Melbourne  18+

Sat 9 Jun  Forum Melbourne, Melbourne  18+ SOLD OUT!

Sun 10 Jun  The Enmore Theatre, Sydney  Lic. All Ages SOLD OUT! (Public Holiday Eve)  

Mon 11 Jun  The Enmore Theatre, Sydney  Lic. All Ages (Queen’s Birthday Public Holiday)     

UK/EU TOUR DATES

Fri 27 Apr   Rock City, Nottingham UK

Sat 28 Apr   Manchester Academy, Manchester UK

Sun 29 Apr   Northumbria University Students Union, Newcastle UK

Tue 1 May   O2 Forum Kentish Town, London UK

Fri 4 May   The Tramshed, Cardiff UK

Sat 5 May    Liverpool Sound City Festival, Liverpool UK

Mon 18 May   The Junction, Cambridge UK

Tue 8 May   The Waterfront, Norwich UK

Wed 9 May   Leeds Becket University, Leeds UK

Thu 10 May   O2 Acamedy Oxford UK

Sat 12 May   Paradiso, Amsterdam NED

Sun 13 May   Molotow, Hamburg GER

Mon 14 May    SO36, Berlin GER

Tue 15 May   Strom, Munich GER

Thu 17 May   Luxor, Cologne GER

Mon 21 May   O2 Academy Bristol UK

Tue 22 May   Barrowland Ballroom, Glasgow UK

Wed 23 May   Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline (Edinburgh) UK

Fri 25 May   The O2 Institute, Birmingham UK

Sat 26 May   The Plug, Sheffield UK

Sun 27 May   Neighbourhood Weekender Festival, Cheshire UK

 .

Follow DMA’s

Website | Instagram | Facebook | Twitter

www.iohyou.com

.

.

AMNPLIFY – DB

My nickname is “The Amnplifier”. Why? Because around here my focus is on being a conduit for providing greater outcomes that people come here for. My day to day “work” is living in the moment, and I love helping others concentrate on finding their connection to themselves through their experiences.

Why start a music environment? The truth is I love music, I love writing, and I love life. I work with musicians every day, and I feel certain that I will be until they put me in the ground. I have been managing people in businesses of some sort for over thirty five years so along the way I have developed some “wisdom” from my regular and constant “observations”.

Amnplify your experience. That is what we want you to do here, and if you want to let me know why you do, or don’t, shoot me a message on Facebook.

Hope you enjoy yourself here and find something that hits you somewhere.